How To Remove Yourself From Group Text On iPhone and iPad

Removing yourself from group text on iPhone and iPad allows you to get rid of those unwanted messages. With Apple iOS devices having this feature that allows a user to add multiple contacts in a single message, many end up misusing the feature by sending spam, promotional, and other unwanted texts.

That’s why learning how to remove yourself from group text iOS devices will not only help you get rid of unwanted text messages but will save you the time to read what you have no interest in. Additionally, your iPhone or iPad won’t be bloated just in case such texts contain images, videos, or any other attachments.

How to remove yourself from group text on iPhone

  • Tap “iMessages”
  • Tap “info”, or “details”
  • Scroll and tap “Leave conversation”

Tapping leave conversation will remove you from the group text and you will no longer be able to receive messages sent to the group. This iOS feature is similar to Twitter’s group messages that you can also leave by going to info and leaving the conversation.

Just in case you don’t want to remove yourself but are tired of the notifications, you can instead mute the group text. The mute option will turn off the notifications and all new messages will not appear, though they will stay in the group accessible when you open that particular iMessages.

How to mute group text notifications on iPhone and iPad

  • Tap “Group iMessages”
  • Tap “info”, or “details”
  • Scroll and tap “Mute” or “Hide” notifications”

Final Word

Removing yourself from iPhone and iPad group text is pretty simple. Following a set of instructions as shared above should instantly allow you mute the notifications in case you still want to be part of the conversation. On the other hand, tapping on leave conversation will allow you to unsubscribe your number from the group messages.

Discover more from Thekonsulthub.com

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading