List Of Banks Where You Can Pay URA Taxes / Fees In Uganda

URA Taxes Banks In this post, I am sharing with you a list of those banks where you can be able to pay all of your Uganda Revenue Authority – URA taxes and any other fees. One reason why you need to know this list is simple; to be able to make a choice during the payment registration (PRN) generation.

And regardless of whether you want to pay withholding tax (WT), value added tax (VAT), Property tax (PT), Income tax, Stamp duty, Custom duty, Local Excise, Motor vehicle, Immigration, Government tenders, Police fines, Driving License fees, Gaming and pool betting tax, and any other, below is the list you need to know.

Bank Chosing On URA Portal

1. Bank of Africa
2. Bank Of Baroda
3. Barclays Bank
4. Cairo International Bank
5. Centenary Bank
6. Citibank
7. Crane Bank
8. Dfcu Bank
9. Diamond Trust Bank
10. Eco Bank
11. Equity Bank Uganda Limited
12. Finance Trust Bank Limited
13. Guaranty Trust Bank Uganda Limited
14. Housing Finance Bank
15. Imperial Bank (Uganda) Limited
16. KCB Bank Uganda
17. NC Bank Uganda Limited
18. Orient Bank
19. Post Bank Uganda Limited
20. Stanbic
21. Standard Chartered
22. Tropical Bank Ltd
23. United Bank For Africa

ALSO READ  How To Clear Goods Moving Through Uganda (Goods-in-Transit)

In order to create or generate a URA PRN in your bank of choice, all you need is to follow the following below.
1. Log on to the URA web portal and click the eServices link.
2. Select payment registration under Payments and wait for form to load.
3. Scroll down under URA’s Banker Name and chose your bank from the list.

Written by KWS Adams

My name is KWS Adams . (Call me Kateregga). I am an IT addict who loves playing around with computers and internet. Computers help me try out different things while turning them into reality, while the internet powers me stay live online. Besides computers, I am a project planning and management professional with an Award obtained from MUK, one of the oldest and best Universities in Africa. Find me on Twitter, Facebook and Whatsapp. Find more on how to contact me using the contact me page.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Application FlashLight Has Stopped Unexpectedly

Fix For The Application FlashLight (process com.hymost.flashlight) has stopped unexpectedly. System Failed To Repair The Error. Please Use Other Software

How To Set Up WiFi Wireless Internet On iPad / iPhone / iPod